Downtown Sacramento Ice Rink

  • Share:
  •  
Name: Downtown Sacramento Ice Rink
Date: November 2, 2018 - January 21, 2019
Event Description:
Downtown Sacramento Ice Rink is back! Open daily beginning Friday, November 2, 2018, through Monday, January 21, 2019, the ice rink is bigger and better than ever, literally! New this year, the Ice Rink has been expanded to allow for 25% more skaters, and the special event space – perfect for a holiday party or birthday celebration – has been enhanced for a more delightful experience than ever before. To allow for more fun at the Ice Rink, general operating hours have been extended and the rink will be open on Christmas Day. So, grab your family, friends and colleagues and come enjoy all the exciting events, including a $2 skate day on Opening Day (Nov. 2), the family-favorite Princess & Superhero Day (Nov. 3), the first-ever Silent Disco on Ice (Dec. 20) and so much more. For more information regarding special events, holiday hours, pricing and group reservations, visit www.GoDowntownSac.com/IceRink Special Events: - Opening Day: Friday, Nov. 2, 12 – 11 p.m. - Princess & Superhero Day: Saturday, Nov. 3, 12- 2 p.m. - 2nd Saturday Celebrate the Art of Kindness: Saturday, Nov. 10, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. - Veterans Day: Sunday, Nov. 11 and Monday, Nov. 12, 10 a.m. – 9 p.m. - Storytime at the Ice Rink: Wednesdays, Nov. 14, Dec. 12, Jan. 9, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m - Drag Queens on Ice: Thursday, Nov. 15, 6 – 9 p.m. - Single in the City: Saturday, Nov. 17, 6 – 7 p.m. - #GivingTuesday: Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2 – 9 p.m. - 2nd Saturday Holiday Shoppe: Saturday, Dec. 8, 12 – 4 p.m. - Silent Skate on Ice: Thursday, Dec. 20, 7 – 9 p.m. - Polar Bear Skate: Tuesday Jan. 1, 4 – 5 p.m. - Last Chance to Skate: Monday Jan. 21, 10 a.m. – 8 p.m. The 2018 Downtown Sacramento Ice Rink is produced by Downtown Sacramento Partnership with support by Dignity Health, Western Health Advantage, Downtown Commons, Sacramento Kings, Macy’s, Residence Inn Sacramento, MarketOne Builders, City of Sacramento, Fox40, iHeart Media and more.
Location:
St. Rose of Lima Park 
701 K Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Date/Time Information:
Hours: Monday-Thursday: 2 – 9 p.m. Friday and Saturday: 10 – 11 p.m. Sunday: 10 – 9 p.m. Holiday hours vary, see website for details
Contact Information:
Downtown Sacramento Partnership events@downtownsac.org 916-442-8575
Fees/Admission:
Pricing: Regular Hours- $13 Peak Days- $15* Nov. 18 – 24 & Dec. 24 – Jan. 5 Children 6 and under- always $6 Seasonal discounts: • $2 off every day with same-day Sac RT bus or light rail ticket • $5 off every day with Western Health Advantage membership card • Free skate every day for Sacramento Kings Kids Club members
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.